Contact us

Contact Information:

 620 Lincoln Ave.

 Winnetka, IL 60093

OCWW meets most Thursdays mornings from 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 at the Winnetka Community House (September through May). We sometimes host evening and off-site sessions. The complete OCWW event schedule can be found on our website. 

Find Us

OCWW Board

Off Campus Writers' Workshop is run by an all-volunteer board.


President, Fred Fitzsimmons

Secretary, Della Leavitt

Treasurer, Rita Angelini

Assistant Treasurer Al Manning

Program Co- Directors, Renee James, Susan Levi

Membership Co-Directors, Claudia Katz, Ann Bates

Publicity Director, Paco Aramburu

Communication Director, Joan Naper


2018-2019 OCWW Volunteers

Website Event Posting, Slideshow and Member Bookstore: Caryn Green

Email, website problem solving: Barbara Barnett

Newsletter: Joan Naper, Paco Aramburu, Amy Culberg, Susan Levi

Facebook/Twitter: Tracy Koppel

Manuscripts: Susan Levi

Youth Outreach: Sandy Kubillus, Ann Bates

CWA Liaison: Amy Brennan

Membership: Roger Prosise, Al Manning, Rita Angelini, Della Leavitt, Sandy Kubillus, Tom Benz, Lyssa Menard, Melissa Weidner, Addie Whitehouse

Critique Group Information: Judy Panko Reis

Welcoming: Lisa Sachs

Summer Critique and Prompt Groups: Bobbie Ruby

OCWW needs more volunteers. Please speak to Fred Fitzsimmons or Susan Levi before or after a workshop if you are interested in exploring opportunities to volunteer. 

OCWW operates on a volunteer basis. We need your help!  Contact us at: or speak with Fred Fitzsimmons or Susan Levi at a meeting if you are interested. Getting more involved with OCWW is a great way to meet people and deepen connections.   

“Many hands lighten the load.”

With Gratitude,


© 2014, Off Campus Writers' Workshop.
620 Lincoln Ave., Winnetka, IL 60093

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software